ARES Conference
Home > Conference Officers
Home Home
News News
Important Dates Important Dates
Focus of the Conference Focus of the Conference
Conference Officers Conference Officers
Program Committee Program Committee
Contact Information Contact Information
Previous Conferences Previous Conferences
Keynote Speaker Keynote Speaker
Conference Venue Conference Venue
Registration Registration
Accommodation Accommodation
Program Information Program Information
Call for Papers Call for Papers
Workshops Workshops
Submission Guidelines Submission Guidelines
Journal Releases Journal Releases
CISIS-2008 Conference CISIS-2008 Conference
Submission Submission
Partner- / Sponsorship
Partners Partners
PDF Print E-mail

Conference Officers

Honorary Co-Chairs

Roland Wagner, University of Linz, Austria

General Co-Chairs

Guenther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Makoto Takizawa, Tokyo Denki University, Japan

Program Co-Chairs

Gerald Quirchmayr, University of South Australia, Australia
Jill Slay, University of South Australia, Australia
Edgar Weippl, Vienna University of Technology / Secure Business Austria, Austria

Workshops Co-Chairs

Leonard Barolli, Fukuoka Institute of Technology (FIT), Japan
A Min Tjoa, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Organizing Chair

Fatos Xhafa, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

International Liaison Co-Chairs

Maria Wimmer, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Charles Shoniregun, University of East London, United Kingdom

Publicity Chair

Vladimir Marik, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic


Conference in cooperation with
    ENISA     OCG     organized by Secure Business Austria     and DEXA Society     at the Technical University of Catalonia
Barcelona, Spain
    ARES Conference     ARES Conference     Secure Business Austria     ARES Conference     ARES Conference